National Team Time Trial Championships.

August 13, 2016


This year we fielded two teams in the annual National Scottish Team Time Trial Championships. Our A team consisted of club riders Mick Nally, Adrian Hay, Ken Thompson and Scott Jackson. The B team consisted of Scott Hutchinson, Neil Daly, Tom Bishop and Craig Buchanan.



The route took place just east of Forfar, it was made up of 2 twenty mile laps. The course, although relatively straight, had some climbing and tricky turns to make staying as a team together difficult. Our A team was first to set off but a mechanical problem meant Adrian Hay couldn't make it to the start line. Despite this the trio put in a stellar performance to set a time of 01:30:04, giving them 15th fastest time of the day. Our B team were next off, this was the first ever team time trial for a few and despite this they kept together well, they set a time of 01:41:37, giving them 26th fastest. A great performance by all.



An in depth write up can be found on the British Cycling website, here. 

Please reload

Featured Posts

COVID19 Update

March 17, 2020

Please reload

Recent Posts

March 17, 2020

May 3, 2019

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2020 Dunfermline

Cycling Club