Knockhill Mountain Time Trial

The 2020 event was due to take place on 1st March 2020 but due to flooding the event was cancelled shortly after 8am.

Images below are from the 2019 event.    

The Knockhill Mountain Time Trial is an historic event that has long been run around a 25-mile undulating circular circuit on the outskirts of Dunfermline. Past winners of the event have included Mark Atkinson, Joseph Wilson, Arthur Doyle, Peter Ettles, the late Ben Abrahams (R.I.P.), Joe Nally, who was a junior at the time and since gone on to race as a Senior for Team GB, and Wilson Renwick. Last year's winner was Adam Wild - GS Metro with an impressive time of 57:18.

*** Following on from last year this event will include equal prize money for top 3 men and top 3 women, there will also be bonus prizes for fastest rider on a road bike ***


The event follows a 25 mile circular route. The start is located at the west end of Saline on the B913, then proceeds east climbing up through the main street in Saline on the B914, turning left at Red Craigs Toll onto the A823, left at Powmill onto the A977, left at the Gartarry roundabout onto the A907, then left again at Comrie to finish as the road enters Saline.


Click on the below images to zoom in

© 2020 Dunfermline

Cycling Club