top of page

Club hosts its annual dinner and awards evening

The Club’s Annual Dinner was held last night, Saturday 22nd February 2020. The night was a celebration of the club's achievements over the past 12 months and gave special recognition to those working tirelessly behind the scenes.

Held at the Hilton Queensferry Crossing hotel, almost 50 members & family enjoyed a 3-course meal, presentation of prizes, tyre changing contest and quiz.

The award winners were as follows:

Racing Awards

Fife Midweek Time Trial Series – Bill Henderson

Fastest Female 10mile TT – Angela Dixon

Struan Cup, Senior Club Championship – Ken Thomson

Alex Temple Trophy, Fastest Veteran TT over 10 & 25 miles – Nicholas Manson

Stephen Vaughan Trophy, Veteran TT on standard over 10, 25 & 50 miles – Ken Thomson

Bluebell Cup, 100mile TT – Ken Thomson

Condie Cup, Club Road Race Champion – Gillian Corsie

Woman’s Road Race Trophy – Gillian Corsie

Men’s Road Race Trophy – Ben Cumming

Scottish CX Series – Duncan Crawford

Scottish Cross Country Mountain Bike Series: Male Veteran – Brendon Roe

Recreational Awards

Newcomer of the Year (Women) – Fiona Smith

Newcomer of the Year (Men) – Graeme Corbett

Most Improved Rider of the Year (Women) – Nicky Medley Most Improved Rider of the Year (Men) – Graeme Eckford Audax Rider of the Year – Gifford Kerr

Club Person of the Year 2019

Club Person of the Year is always one of the most anticipated awards of the evening. Chosen by club members it recognises someone who has gone above and beyond for the Club, either in their riding efforts or have helped the club function through volunteering or organisation.

This year the club had 6 shortlisted members namely, Adrian Hay, Ben Cumming, Mary Morgan, Roslyn Eckford, Ross Duncan and Scott Hutchison.

Club members voted and Ross was announced as Club Person of the Year for 2019. Ross’s endurance rides have been ‘off the scale’ and he has covered 26,645 miles and 1,336,926 feet. Some of his highlights include: riding 124km per day for 124 days while raising £10k for CHAS; finished 1st in the Revolve 24 hour event at Brands Hatch and in December gained 3 all-time records on Zwift riding further (1342 miles), climbing further (164,928 ft) and unlocking the Tron bike by climbing over 50,00 meters all in one ride.

The members have recognised Ross’s outstanding achievements and this award reinforces the recognition that Ross deserves.

A new addition to the format this year was a tyre changing competition that was hotly contested by a member of each table. The eventual winner with a time that no other could match was Adrian Hay! The runners up were all deflated!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page